In Odisha there are total of 36 RTO (Regional Transport Office) locations available for maintain proper functioning of vehicle registration process, issues registration certificate (RC) & driving license (DL) to the people. These RTO offices controlled and maintain by the Odisha government. The below table lists the district wise RTO locations in Odisha.

List of RTO Locations in Odisha
S.noRTO CodeOffice Location
1OD-01, OR-01Balasore
2OD-02, OR-02Kurdha-I
3OD-03, OR-03Bolangir
4OD-04, OR-04Chandikhol
5OD-05, OR-05Cuttack
6OD-06, OR-06Dhenkanal
7OD-07, OR-07Ganjam
8OD-08, OR-08Kalahandi
9OD-09, OR-09Keonjhar
10OD-10, OR-10Koraput
11OD-11, OR-11Mayurbhanj
12OD-12, OR-12Phulabani Khandamal
13OD-13, OR-13Puri
14OD-14, OR-14Rourkela
15OD-15, OR-15Sambalpur
16OD-16, OR-16Sundergarh
17OD-17, OR-17Baragarh
18OD-18, OR-18Rayagada
19OD-19, OR-19Angul
20OD-20, OR-20Gajapati
21OD-21, OR-21Jagatsinghpur
22OD-22, OR-22Bhadrak
23OD-23, OR-23Jharsuguda
24OD-24, OR-24Nabarangpur
25OD-25, OR-25Nayagarh
26OD-26, OR-26Nuapada
27OD-27, OR-27Boudh
28OD-28, OR-28Debagarh
29OD-29, OR-29Kendrapara
30OD-30, OR-30Malkangiri
31OD-31, OR-31Subarnapur district

RTO Code

The Regional Transport Office, mostly known as RTO is the licensing, registration and taxation authority of the Indian government. The RTO issues Registration Certificate (RC) & Driving License (DL) and maintaining a database of drivers license that are valid across the country. In India, each states's transport office is controlled by Government of India for proper functioning of registration process with unique identity of particular series numbers. The first two alphabets indicates the state of registration and next 2 number digits are specifies the districts of the state. The last 4 numbers are prefixed with two letters specifies the owner of the vehicle.