In Maharashtra there are total of 51 RTO (Regional Transport Office) locations available for maintain proper functioning of vehicle registration process, issues registration certificate (RC) & driving license (DL) to the people. These RTO offices controlled and maintain by the Maharashtra government. The below table lists the district wise RTO locations in Maharashtra.

List of RTO Locations in Maharashtra
S.noRTO CodeOffice Location
1MH-01 Mumbai (South)
2MH-02 Mumbai (West)
3MH-03 Mumbai (East)
4MH-04 Thane.
5MH-05 Kalyan-Dombivali, Ulhasnagar, Ambernath and Badlapur
6MH-06 Raigad
7MH-07 Sindhudurg
8MH-08 Ratnagiri
9MH-09 Kolhapur
10MH-10 Sangli-Miraj-Kupwad
11MH-11 Satara
12MH-12 Pune (city)
13MH-13 Solapur (city)
14MH-14 Pimpri-Chinchwad
15MH-15 Nashik (city)
16MH-16 Ahmednagar District (South)
17MH-17 Ahmednagar District (North)
18MH-18 Dhule
19MH-19 Jalgaon
20MH-20 Aurangabad
21MH-21 Jalna (city)
22MH-22 Parbhani
23MH-23 Beed
24MH-24 Latur
25MH-25 Osmanabad
26MH-26 Nanded
27MH-27 Amravati
28MH-28 Buldhana
29MH-29 Yavatmal
30MH-30 Akola
31MH-31 Nagpur West
32MH-32 Wardha
33MH-33 Gadchiroli
34MH-34 Chandrapur
35MH-35 Gondia
36MH-36 Bhandara
37MH-37 Washim
38MH-38 Hingoli
39MH-39 Nandurbar
40MH-40 Nagpur (Rural)
41MH-41 Malegaon
42MH-42 Baramati, Pune
43MH-43 Navi Mumbai
44MH-44 Ambejogai, Beed
45MH-45 Akluj, Solapur
46MH-46 Panvel-Khopoli
47MH-47 Mumbai North
48MH-48 Vasai-Virar / Boisar / Palghar / Dahanu
49MH-49 Nagpur East
50MH-50 Karad (Karad Rural)

RTO Code

The Regional Transport Office, mostly known as RTO is the licensing, registration and taxation authority of the Indian government. The RTO issues Registration Certificate (RC) & Driving License (DL) and maintaining a database of drivers license that are valid across the country. In India, each states's transport office is controlled by Government of India for proper functioning of registration process with unique identity of particular series numbers. The first two alphabets indicates the state of registration and next 2 number digits are specifies the districts of the state. The last 4 numbers are prefixed with two letters specifies the owner of the vehicle.