In Andaman and nicobar islands there are total of 3 RTO (Regional Transport Office) locations available for maintain proper functioning of vehicle registration process, issues registration certificate (RC) & driving license (DL) to the people. These RTO offices controlled and maintain by the Andaman and nicobar islands government. The below table lists the district wise RTO locations in Andaman and nicobar islands.

List of RTO Locations in Andaman And Nicobar Islands
S.noRTO CodeOffice Location
1AN-01Port Blair, Andaman
2AN-02Car Nicobar, Nicobar

RTO Code

The Regional Transport Office, mostly known as RTO is the licensing, registration and taxation authority of the Indian government. The RTO issues Registration Certificate (RC) & Driving License (DL) and maintaining a database of drivers license that are valid across the country. In India, each states's transport office is controlled by Government of India for proper functioning of registration process with unique identity of particular series numbers. The first two alphabets indicates the state of registration and next 2 number digits are specifies the districts of the state. The last 4 numbers are prefixed with two letters specifies the owner of the vehicle.